The Pursuit of Passion: Jo Takes a Leap

Let’s take a snapshot of life:

jakob-owens-205634.jpg

You get up. You get dressed. You eat breakfast or NOT. You lock your door. You drag your handy walking tools to the gate. Wait for a taxi. Get a taxi. You get to work. You work. You leave. You come home. You scroll through Facebook. You robotically laugh at memes and mind-numbing Youtube videos. You eventually fall asleep. You dream about the dinner you forgot to eat.

With no motivation or excitement, you do it all over again the next day.

matthew-henry-64794

You get up. You get dressed. You. get. the. point.

I called this type of life… water and it’s unfortunately how the majority of my life went the moment I began working after University. Here’s where you may ask: “Isn’t water refreshing?” Well… it is indeed but it’s also bland and tasteless and working became just that– that portal to survival which ironicaly had the potential to drive my creativity and passion to extinction.

Water.

jamie-street-102094

After enduring a crippling working situation for almost 10 months, I needed the monotony and life-sucking to end. Purpose, passion and peace of mind was what my heart craved for and my flabby creative mind was due for a workout.

Joie d’ Vivre… where are you?! I knew that in order to get that flavor back in my life, a number of major moves were necessary and guess what??

Today, I stand at the cusp of one of those imagined life steps that could result in either two things: I fall or I fly. However, I’m learning that either outcome is dependent on my action and of course full faith in God’s assured ability to have me in the palm of His hands.

I’m willing to take that leap of faith. I’m willing to walk away from comfortable discomfort in order to gain all that I wanted. I’m scared of course but I’m excited because I’m at a place where I strongly believe that all I want in life is truly on the next side of fear. I’ve always wanted growth as bad as my need to breathe.

Dear Risks,

I’ve got this insatiable desire to succeed. You’ve got nothing on me.

Here goes my leap…

denny-luan-125448

Dear Readers,

Wish me well!

Love,

Jo

Avid

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Miss M says:

    May the lord send you angels to fly you to that next step. A step closer to being the true you. Best wishes on your move forward.

    Like

    1. Maria! It’s been soo so long but you’ve been on my mind on more than one occasion. I hope you are great ❀

      Liked by 1 person

  2. mumsthewordblog1 says:

    Good luck! πŸ˜ƒπŸ»

    Like

    1. Gosh Thank you!!! ❀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

